Irving-Las Colinas Executives Among Leaders Honored with Entrepreneur of the Year Awards

Ten DFW business leaders and the companies they lead were honored as winners in the 2022 EY Entrepreneur of the Year awards for the Central Plains Region, according to a news release.

EY divides its awards into different geographic regions. DFW is in the Central Plains region with the Northern half of Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas and the Wichita, KS region.

According to the release, the award highlights entrepreneurs and leaders of high-growth companies. The group was selected by an independent judging panel of award alumni, CEOs, investors and other regional business leaders.

Among those honored were three Irving-Las Colinas executives:

Barbara Smith — Commercial Metals Company — Irving
Maria Carell — Revision Skincare & Goodier Cosmetics — Irving
Tom Ellis — ShiftKey — Irving

See the full list at Dallas Business Journal.